Video

The Strokes – “Life Is Simple In The Moonlight”

Something to tide the days over.

Y’all know about my soft spot for album closers. Here’s one that I rediscovered recently; man, when they first announced this album was happening, the Internet lost its collective shit, but everyone’s still too hung up on “Is This It” to herald “Angles” on its own.

Anyway, I think I’m going to make a move on the guy soon but maybe not? Depends on how much liquid courage I can stand to stomach. Okay, that’s a bad reason. But it’s a reason, and it’s a helluva lot better than ignoring this feeling until it goes away. Because that’s what I’ve been trying to do and, surprise,  it hasn’t.

(Image: Starfield by Vija Celmins, via razorshapes)

Leave a Reply

