Lorde – “Royals”

It’s been a while since I’ve just posted a song. So, here’s a song.

My sister apparently told me about Lorde a while ago, but I’d ignored her or something and as such didn’t check the NZ native out. Now that I have, I’m hooked on the tracks she’s released on her EP, “The Love Club.” There’s something a little dark about her music à la MS MR or comparable witchy female-vocal driven music, but it’s never morbid stuff.

This song’s dope for a variety of reasons, but I really dig the lyrics. She *gets* it… when so many artists these days don’t.

(Image: Portrait of Ross in L.A. by Feliz Gonzalez-Torres, via arpeggia)

Leave a Reply

